QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY HONOURS: List of Derbyshire recipients

The achievements of a wide range of extraordinary Derbyshire residents have been recognised in the Queen's Birthday Honours lists 2016.


• Councillor Anne Western, from Chesterfield, Leader of Derbyshire County Council - for services to local government.


• Stephen Michael Mycio, from Glossop, Chair of Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - for voluntary and charitable services to health and wellbeing in Manchester.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

• Dr Carolyn Ann Wilkins, from High Peak, Chief Executive of Oldham Council - for services to local government and public sector reform.


• Carol Brady, from Swadlincote, Chair of Chartered Trading Standards Institute Board - for services to consumers and better regulation.

• Peter Farrer, from High Peak - for services to mountain rescue in the Peak District.

• Nigel Kevin Heaps - for voluntary service to the British Nuclear Test Veterans Association.

Hide Ad

• John Robert Howarth - for services to scouting and Derby Cathedral.

Hide Ad

• John George Jameson, from Allestree - for services to policing and communities in Derbyshire and East Midlands.

• Gurmit Kaur, from Mickleover, Community Cohesion Inspector, Nottinghamshire Police - for services to policing.

• Terence John Prater, of Sunnyhill, for services to visually impaired people in Derbyshire.


Hide Ad

• Barbara Cox - for services to Hollinsclough School and the Chernobyl Children’s Project (UK).

• Elizabeth Mary Froggatt - for services to the community in Findern

Hide Ad

• Rebecca Hartshorn, of Swanwick, Design and Sustainability Manager for Bowmer and Kirkland - or services to industry and skills.

• Hilda Margaret Heap, of Alvaston - for services to the community in Derby through the Alvaston Evergreen Club.

• Barbara Ann Parkinson, of Sandiacre - for services to the women’s institute and Treetops Hospice.