Peak Cavern to host 12 cult classic films including Alien, The Goonies, Jurassic Park

Pop-up cinema returns to Peak Cavern in Castleton this summer when 12 cult classic films will be screened over three weekends.

Saturday, 17th April 2021, 5:30 am
Peak Cavern in Castleton will host the socially distanced film screenings this summer.

The cave will host a variety of smash-hit films between June 3 and June 20.

Family favourites, with earlier start times for children, will include The Goonies, Labyrinth, Jurassic Park and two films from the Indiana Jones franchise.

Other attractions include Alien, The Lost Boys, The Breakfast Club and Stand By Me as well as more recent films including JoJoRabbit, Us and The Descent.

This summer will be The Village Screen’s fifth year at the Peak Cavern cave, which audiences have described to date as a “truly amazing experience” with a “phenomenal” atmosphere. Tickets are likely to sell out fast, so guests are advised to book early to avoid disappointment.

Tickets are on sale now and can be booked via https://www.thevillagescreen.com/whats-on.

The full programme is as follows: Thursday, June 3 – The Lost Boys screening at 8pm Friday, June 4 – Alien at 8pm, Saturday, June 5 – The Goonies at 7pm, Sunday, June 6 – Labyrinth at 7pm.

Thursday, June 10 – The Breakfast Club at 8pm, Friday, June 11 – Stand By Me at 8pm, Saturday, June 12 – Raiders of the Lost Ark at 7pm, Sunday, June 13 – Jurassic Park at 7pm.

Thursday, June 17 – Us at 8pm, Friday, June 19 – The Descent at 8pm, Saturday, June 20 – JoJo Rabbit at 7pm, Sunday, June 20 – Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom at 7pm.

Audiences will be admitted 90 minutes before each film starts.

Guests will be able to purchase street food in the car park area of the cave, before taking their seats inside the cave for the DJ and film experience. Once seated, guests will be able to order drinks and cinema snacks to their seats via an app.

This summer will be The Village Screen’s fifth year at the Peak Cavern cave, which audiences have described to date as a “truly amazing experience” with a “phenomenal” atmosphere. Tickets are likely to sell out fast, so guests are advised to book early to avoid disappointment.