Three-way tie

THE 4AM summer drive-in shotgun start Cyril Ashmore Trophy at Buxton & High Peak Golf Club ended in a three-way tie.

Victory on a countback went to the team of Craig Duncan, Peter Naylor, Ian Hadfield and Cheryl Scowen, ahead of Steve Wilson, Tom Guess, Peter Guess and Gill Morris, and Ian Hopkins, Colin Brocklehurst, Simon Morris and Alison Hodson, all with 87 points.

A special mention of Louise Birch, who hit a hole in one at the par-three sixth hole.

In the Joseph Nadin Stableford, Graham Nock took first place with 39 points, followed by Andrew Scowen (38), Peter Naylor (37) and Drue Turner (37).

In the Ladies Invitation, first place went to Gill Godfrey and Brenda Silverson (46 points), ahead of Lisa Walker and Pat Cannon (44) and Sue Hopkins and Ann Simpson (44). The home club member nearest the pin was Lisa Walker. Pam Burton took the honour for the visitors.

In the Margaret Dean Betterball Pairs, Angela Byatte and Ann Fletcher took the honours with 42 points, ahead of Kathleen Vaines and Anne Winchurch (40) and Alison Hodson and Gill Morris (40).

The ladies’ Currie Cup was won by Joanne O’Dwyer (70), ahead of Janet Clark (77) and Lisa Walker (77).