Action-packed meeting at Raceway

editorial image

There were seven formulas at Buxton Raceway at an action-packed meeting on Sunday.

In the Micro F2s (for youngsters aged 7 to 10) Sam Critchley won a close final.

The National Ministox (10-16s) whites and yellows grade race was won by Jenson Brickley, while the Evans boys took the other heats. The winner of the final was disqualified because of technical issues, handing the win to Declan Cavanagh. Awards for best presented car and best entertainer went to Elexie Bartram and Sharlotte Lewis.

Leicester’s Michael Green took three wins in the Brisca F2 Stockcars with the Grand National going to Ben Lockwood.

In the Hot Fords Gold Roof Championship, Uttoxeters’ Richard Handy held off Dave Carter. In the heats, Derbyshire’s Martin Maguire and Huddersfield’s Nigel Boothroyd took one win each, with Martin pipping Nigel in the final.

Leek’s Dave Billing took all the Super Bangers, races, including the Rob Jenkins Memorial.

Stockport’s Will Cooley dominated the Junior Micra Rods, taking all races including the Stars of the Future race.

Jake Randall, from Eccles, won both Street Bangers heats. In the final, the Peggy Marson Memorial, Jack Marson crossed the line first from Billy Kidd and Leyland Marson.