Ups and downs as league gets ready

THE FA has announced the provisional constitution of the various leagues in the pyramid for next season, with six new clubs admitted to the Evo-Stik Premier Division.

The promoted pair of Chester and Bradford Park Avenue have been replaced by Eastwood Town and Blyth Spartans, relegated from the Blue Square North.

Situated north of Newcastle, Blyth become Buxton’s longest trip of the league season.

Relegated from the Premier Division are Burscough, Chasetown and Mickleover Sports, but 19th-placed Frickley Athletic have been reprieved as Northwich Victoria have been demoted to Division One South.

The four clubs promoted to the Premier Division are champions AFC Fylde and Witton Albion from Division One North, with champions Grantham Town and Ilkeston coming up from Division One South.

The provisional line up for the Evo-Stik League Division One has seen New Mills AFC transferred into the North division from the South.

A spokesperson for New Mills said: “While welcoming the decision, the club would like to remind supporters that further changes can be made.”

The full line–ups will not be fully sanctioned until the Evo-Stik League AGM, which will be held in Blackpool on June 16.

Evo-Stik Premier Division: AFC Fylde, Ashton United, Blyth Spartans, Buxton, Chorley, Eastwood Town, Hednesford Town, Ilkeston, FC United of Manchester, Frickley Athletic, Grantham Town, Kendal Town, Marine, Matlock Town, Nantwich Town, North Ferriby United, Rushall Olympic, Stafford Rangers, Stocksbridge Park Steels, Whitby Town, Witton Albion, Worksop Town.

Evo-Stik First Division North: Bamber Bridge, Burscough, Cammell Laird, Clitheroe, Curzon Ashton, Farsley, Garforth Town, Goole, Harrogate Railway Athletic, Lancaster City, Mossley, New Mills, Ossett Albion, Ossett Town, Prescott Cables, Radcliffe Borough, Ramsbottom United, Salford City, Skelmersdale United, Trafford, Wakefield, Warrington Town.