New Mills bound for Evo-Stik Division One North

VODKAT League Premier Division champions New Mills AFC have been placed in the northern section of the Evo-Stik Division One for the 2011/12 season.

The Football Association announced its provisional make-up of the top four tiers of non-league football on Friday, although the team allocations may be subject to further changes.

Other new teams placed in Division One North alongside New Mill include Farsley, promoted from the Northern Counties East League, and Ossett Town, relegated from the Evo-Stik Premier Division.

Buxton FC look set to be joined in the Evo-Stik Premier Division by Stafford Rangers, relegated from the Blue Square North, plus newly-promoted Chester and Chorley, from the Evo-Stik Division One North, and Rushall Olympic from the Evo-Stik Division One South. Burscough retain their place in the league following a reprieve, while Hednesford Town switch from the Southern League.

Proposed club allocations for Evo-Stik Division One North

AFC Fylde

Bamber Bridge

Cammel Laird


Curzon Ashton

Durham City


Garforth Town

Harrogate Railway Athletic

Lancaster City


New Mills AFC

Ossett Town

Prescot Cables

Radcliffe Borough

Salford City

Skelmersdale United



Warrington Town

Witton Albion

Woodley Sports

Proposed club allocations for Evo-Stik Premier Division

Ashton United


Bradford Park Avenue





Hednesford Town

FC United of Manchester

Frickley Athletic

Kendal Town


Matlock Town

Mickleover Sports

Nantwich Town

North Ferriby United

Northwich Victoria

Rushall Olympic

Stafford Rangers

Stocksbridge Park Steels

Whitby Town

Worksop Town