Double dose of Millers in youth league

Share this article

NEW MILLS AFC is to play two teams in the North West Youth Alliance next season.

The constitution for the 2011/12 season was announced at the recent league Annual General Meeting, with a total of 26 member teams being split into two divisions.

Due to the success of the Church Lane club’s NVQ apprenticeship scheme, the Millers will field an ‘A’ team which will play at Church Lane, as well as a ‘B’ team which will play its home games on a 3G pitch at Egerton Youth Club in Knutsford.

The league make-up will be: Premier Division: Altrincham FC, Chester FC, Curzon Ashton, FC United of Manchester, Marine Juniors, Morecambe, Mossley, Nantwich Town, New Mills AFC A, Northwich Villa, Prescot Cables, Warrington Town, Woodley Sports. First Division: Altrincham Youth, Ashton Athletic, Ashton United, Aspull Juniors, Bolton Wyresdale, Daisy Hill, Formby, Glossop North End, Leigh Genesis, Marine Youth, New Mills AFC B, Rylands, Walshaw.

The new season kicks-off on Sunday August 14.