Buxton Town celebrate end of campaign

editorial image

Buxton Town Football Club held their annual presentation evening recently.

The trophies were presented by John Adames of JSA Electrical, the club’s new sponsor.

The Players’ Player of the Year award was picked up by Matt Stanway while Craig Owen was named as the Manager’s Player of the Year, Owen also won the Most man of the Matches shield.

Will Lomas won the club’s Young Player of the year award while the Most Improved player was won by Jamie Prince and Brett Halsey picked up the Clubman award.

Tallis Stone capped off a great debut season in senior football as he finished as the club’s Top Goalscorer while Leon Owen’s wonder strike in the opening game of the season won him the Goal of the Season trophy.

The Supporter of the Year trophy was picked up by Mark Lomas.

The club thank everybody at the Blazing Rag pub for looking after them in what has been a difficult year for the pub following the sad loss of landlord Michael McMahon back in November.

Kelly Wood was also thanked for washing the kit every game.

The club return to action on Sunday, July 12 when they take part in the Buxton Carnival Cup tournament at the Silverlands.