Buxton to face Leek in shield

Share this article

TEAMS from Buxton and Leek go head to head in the Harold Merrick Memorial Shield on Sunday.

A Taverners (Buxton Select XI) will take on a team from the Leek & District League at Leek Town FC, kick-off 11am.

The Buxton Select squad is: Frazer Bloor (c), Jake Burnham, Mark Dickinson, Jack Gregory, Mark Harris, Anthony Hunter, Dean Large, Aaron Maund, Jason Mellor, Dan Robinson, Paul Sullivan, Mark Timothy, Jonathan Vize, Charlie Vize, Rob Eyre, Steve Winterbottom.

Players are asked to meet at Morrisons car park at 9.15am.

Any withdrawals from the squad must be notified to Pete on 07754 724749, no later than 5pm tomorrow (Friday).

l The 2011/12 Buxton Taverners League gets underway the following Sunday, August 28.

At the league’s annual presentation evening recently, Bulls Head’s Paul Robinson was voted last season’s Secretary of the Year.