Buxworth well beaten by Compstall

Share this article

Compstall won the toss at Buxworth in Division One of the Derbyshire & Cheshire Cricket League.

And having elected to bat went on to score 272-6, Rob Bradley with 62, P. Jackson 56 and B. Hegginbottom 97.

In reply Buxworth struggled to 139 all out, C. Reynolds making 32 as S. Bass took 4-19 and A Jaiswal 3-37.

Tintwistle batted first at Dinting and posted 158-9, K. Davies with 45 and J. Pool 38 not out with Peter Hills taking 4-58.

In reply A. Bleakley hit 51 as Dinting reached their target for the loss of five wickets, as Ryan Nixon took 4-43.

Dove Holes won the toss and elected to bat as they hosted Broadbottom, setting their visitors 191-9 as Jack Gregory hit 45 and Tom Forder 43, with extras contributing 35 as L Clarkson took 6-53.

Ryan Welsh then hit 89 and Chris Cheetham-Roberts 51 as Broadbottom raced to 192-5.

Hawk Green smashed 256-9 batting first at home to Old Glossop, S. Messih with 43, Pete Richards 45, Jack Needham 38, Jordan Henderson 30 and Jason Downey a quickfire 57 coming in at 9.

E. Walsh (3-51) and D. Hall (4-93) were the pick of the bowlers.

In reply T. wright hit 32, but Ryan Stringer took 4-11 and Jordan Henderson 3-25 to reduce Old Glossop to 154 all out.

New Mills were asked to bat by hosts Mottram and could only reach 144-5, with M. Birchenall top scoring with 31.

A. Metcalfe (66) and Stefan Fielding (65) were then both unbeated as Mottram cruised to 146-1.

Whaley Bridge batted first at home to Hadfield with Henry Holden hitting a magnificent 112 not out, supported by 31 from Peter Crowley in a total of 185-4 with Rick Tranter taking 3-57.

Hadfield were then limited to 145-8 despite Jonny Tranter hitting 35 and R. Murray 55, Eddie Ford taking 4-66 and Henry Holden 3-57.