Bissenden Cup draw throws up repeat of last year’s final

The draws have been made for the next rounds of the Bissenden Cup and Hawke Trophy.

Tie of the round in the Bissenden Cup sees holders Tintwistle host Hawk Green in a repeat of the 2010 final.

In the Hawke Trophy, last season’s winners New Mills travel to Charlesworth.

The ties are to be played on Sunday June 5 at 2pm, with a reserve date set for Sunday June 12 (2pm).

Bissenden Cup: Tintwistle v Hawk Green; Chapel v Old Glossop; New Mills v Birch Vale; Hazel Grove v Newton; Woodley v Hadfield; Hayfield v Charlesworth; Dinting v Whaley Bridge; High Lane v Buxton.

Hawke Trophy: Newton v High Lane; Hawk Green v Tintwistle; Birch Vale v Chapel; Buxworth v Dinting; Charlesworth v New Mills; Hadfield v Hazel Grove; Buxton v Hayfield; Old Glossop v Woodley.