School holiday dates 2019-20 for Derbyshire – all you need to know

Make sure you know your school holiday dates for the coming year
Make sure you know your school holiday dates for the coming year

We are all often thinking about our next holiday, especially at this time of year.

But before you start planning, it’s important to know the school holiday dates so you don’t end up clashing.

Here are all the Derbyshire County Council school holiday dates you need to know.

Remember, it’s always advisable for parents to check with their own schools for in-service training days.

2018-2019 Academic Year

Spring: Schools open Monday, January 7, 2019

Spring half-term: Monday, February 18 to Friday, February 22, 2019

Spring break: Monday, April 15 to Friday, April 26, 2019

Summer: Schools open, Monday, April 29, 2019

May Day bank holiday: Monday, May 6, 2019

Summer half-term: Monday, May 27 to Friday, May 31, 2019

Summer break: Schools close evening of Monday, July 22, 2019

2019-2020 Academic Year

Autumn: Schools open Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Autumn half-term: Monday, October 28 to Friday, November 1, 2019

Christmas: Schools close evening of Friday, December 20, 2019

Spring: Schools open Monday, January 6, 2020

Spring half-term: Monday, February 17 to Friday, February 21, 2020

Spring break: Monday, April 6 to Friday, April 17, 2020

Summer: Schools open Monday, April 20, 2020

May Day bank holiday: Monday, May 4, 2020

Summer half-term: Monday, May 25 to Friday, May 29, 2020

Summer break: Schools close evening of Tuesday, July 21, 2020