ELECTIONS 2011: Results round-up

High Peak voters went to the polls last week to elect their borough and parish councillors and the results were announced on Friday.

Full details and reactions will be in Thursday’s Buxton Advertiser but here’s a quick round-up of the results for the borough wards.

Barms ward - Rachel Quinn, Labour, elected.

Blackbrook ward - Audrey Bramah, Conservative, and Chris Pearson, Independent, elected.

Burbage ward - John Faulkner, Conservative, elected

Buxton Central Ward - Philip Ashmore and Christopher Payne, Labour, elected.

Chapel East ward - Jim Perkins, Conservative, elected.

Chapel West ward - Tim Norton, Labour, and Stewart Young, Conservative, elected.

Corbar ward - Linda Baldry, Conservative, and Tony Kemp, Conservative, elected.

Cote Heath - Lynn Stone and Keith Savage, both Labour, elected

Hayfield ward - David Mellor, Independent, elected

Hope Valley - Tony Favell, Conservative and John Walton, Conservative, elected

Limestone Peak - Derek Udale, Conservative, elected.

New Mills East ward - Ian Huddlestone, Labour and Alan Barrow, Labour, elected.

New Mills West ward - Lance Dowson, Labour, and Ray Atkins, Liberal Democrat, elected

Sett ward - Tony Ashton, Conservative, elected

Stone Bench ward - Caitlin Bisknell, Labour and Fiona Sloman, Labour, elected.

Temple ward - Emily Thrane, Conservative, elected.

Whaley Bridge ward - John Pritchard, Independent elected, David Lomax, Liberal Democrat Focus Team, elected and Linda Leather, Liberal Democrat Focus Team, elected.

For more information and details about last week’s election, see Thursday’s Buxton Advertiser.