Eggtastic fun!

0
Have your say

BUXTON Opera House is opening its doors to young people this Easter with an eggtastic programme of events.

The Kaleidoscope Easter Holiday Time Activities For Children and Young People will run from Sunday April 1 to Sunday April 22.

Opera House performances putting a spring in the step of audiences will include Sesame Street Live – Elmo Makes Music on Sunday April 1, Treasure Island on Monday April 9, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz on Saturday April 14 and The Tiger Who Came To Tea on Saturday April 21.

Over at the Pavilion Arts Centre Studio there will be more fun performances - A Roo In My Suitcase on Thursday April 5, and the classic tale of The Ugly Duckling on Wednesday April 11.

Workshops will provide a host of fun for young people. Pavilion Arts Centre events will include Wonderful Nonsense (Monday April 2) a workshop to get children writing and performing their own limericks and nonsense poetry, using drama techniques to bring them to life. Or get active on Thursday April 3 and pop and lock like a pro with Street Dance.

The Pavilion Arts Studio will host Horrible Histories (Tuesday April 3). Munch, Munch, Nibble, Munch Storytelling with Your Lunch! is an indoor storytelling picnic on Wednesday April 4, while The Ugly Duckling workshop will teach young people how to make their own duckling using clay, craft and colours on Thursday April 12.

For further details, pick up a Kaleidoscope at Easter Holiday Time Activities for Children and Young People brochure at the Buxton Opera House box office, or to purchase tickets call 0845 127 2190 or visit www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk.